ALT TEXT for ACCESSIBILITY

Please make HootSuite accessible! Enable ALT Text for Twitter & FB and all social media! I run the SM for a library that serves the visually disabled. It's very important!
14 votes

Unplanned · Last Updated

Comments

• Absoutely urgent. Please add this accessibility feature--this should be top of your lest. How is Hootsuite so far behind Twitter in this? (and Twitter was sadly behind the curve)
  • Ditto - Hootsuite is woefully lacking in accessibility features. I am fairly new to Hootsuite and was shocked to learn that there is no way to add alt-text as image descriptions for the blind and visually impaired who use screen readers. Twitter supports this feature so I hope Hootsuite implements it very soon.
  • edited November 2017
    Please add this. I was so happy that Twitter added alt text as a feature, and then was bummed when I realized it won't work via HootSuite. I could manually create accessible image posts directly on Twitter, but that defeats the purpose of using HootSuite. We don't preschedule a ton, but this would really help. As accessibility becomes more of a focus, this really could affect how companies choose with third-party tool to use, especially when paying for the premium versions (not just the free version). Thanks for considering!
  • Is this being looked at? I'm currently having to post directly on Twitter or look into alternative platforms to schedule tweets. Frustrating as this is 50% of what I use Hootsuite for.
  • Please add developing this feature to your roadmap for 2018! 
  • Please add this feature in. Not having image descriptions or alt-text options is not accessible for our visually impaired followers/fans. 
  • Agree!
  • Can someone from Hootsuite please respond to this thread? I also support adding an ALT text for images to serve the needs of our visually impaired followers.